Tony (Bartlomiej Sanak) for NEM Council

Many of NEM members know me from my YouTube channel and all the community work (hosting meetups, writing blog posts, testing tools, advising on products, building tools and connecting devs with projects, suggesting changes to core functionalities). I joined NEM at the beginning of 2017 and since then I expanded my knowledge and worked on as many projects I possibly could in my free time.

My biggest milestone in NEM career was being mentioned for my initiatives in an interview by Lead NEM Developer, Jaguar:

I am a professional blockchain researcher and developer, working mostly with databases and researching new ways of value transfers. These skills can be easily translated into better understanding and influencing new Catapult features. I will candidate for the Council membership in upcoming NEM Foundation elections. I find it important to explain why. Over the last year, I’ve seen many inefficiencies in how Foundation is working and various fields which can be improved if NEM Foundation wants to stay relevant in the race for better developers and bigger community.
I am not a jack of all trades type of person. Like all of us, I have some strengths and weaknesses and I believe that one can’t spread himself too thin. I know already, I won’t be interested in traveling the world and speaking on conferences, I won’t be working on business partnerships. I won’t be influencing marketing teams. But I am really passionate about bringing Foundation closer to the community and building the best product. And I like to win.
We are all NEM and Foundation should be a tool for NEM blockchain to expand community’s vision. I will focus highly on bringing new people into NEM development. Below is the list of projects I will focus on in 2019 if I will become a Council member (not in the order of magnitude, just a list):

1. Creating a backbone between NEM Foundation and NEM community:

• influence incentivization of community members