Give away 300XYM for a helper! How to disconnect specific harvest delegators from my node?

Hello,

Does anyone know how to disconnect specific harvest delegators from node side?

I’m running a Symbol node without 25% node share and asking delegators to send monthly fee. However certain amount of them seem ignore that even after sending a message to their accounts. I’d like to consider disconnecting them from my node and open that slots for new delegators. I think this is better solution for symbol community than expanding my node availability for more delegators.

I’ll pay 300XYM for a person who can analyze a binary file ( harvesters.dat ) and guide me through how to disconnect specific harvesters from my node. I’m not a programmer, so need step by step guide to complete the task. Please DM me if you have an ability!

Best,
Universe20XX

As far as I know there is no way to remove selected harvesters.

1 Like

I appreciate your confirmation!

" How to disconnect harvest delegators ? … "

Not sure, but this seems to be a question that deserves some more attention. Mmhhh …

1 Like

Probably there isn’t so much demand to disconnect delegators, people are rather interested in collecting many delegators :sweat_smile:

1 Like

I asked devs and it should be technically possible (by playing with harvesters.dat) but there is no tooling around that currently.

2 Likes

Interesting. I would not have courage to start playing around with it, but I will have a look at the file. Let’s see…

It’s binary file so first we have to investigate how format looks like. I sugest playing on copy of course :slight_smile:

1 Like

I’m not a programmer so it sounds already too complicated to me😂

I’ll pay 300XYM for a person who can analyze a binary file ( harvesters.dat ) and guide me through how to disconnect specific harvesters from my node. I’m not a programmer, so need step by step guide to complete the task. Please DM me if you have an ability!