Help! Send issue

So I am new to this and I think I made a big mistake. I originally funded my account by moving Ether from Changelly. Just now using the NEM Mainnet application on my phone where the XEM showed up I put in an amount and pressed send thinking it would give me an address to field in the next screen only to see my coins go negative…I am about to cry.

I sent 4k to this address: NBLQ6P-E7Z5CV-ANJNXG-OR74UQ-LOJ2YM-GJJOZ4-YFAQ

Hi Luis, you have sent your XEM back to Changelly’s wallet address. Support email for Changelly is support@changelly.com.

These appear a match for your transaction #:

http://chain.nem.ninja/#/transfer/8d900677ba61b9e42e79fb1166e5e9a0fc6abd431c38ae99a30b5f4dd4d047fc
http://chain.nem.ninja/#/transfer/c1de566ced4719e0cb31dbeed676c73f5493585543c1e165a2ea580c675ae4e7

If match, including these will support your claim when contacting Changelly support.

-Zero

1 Like

Thank you so much! Yes those are definitely both the transactions! I also found my recent sent transaction and opened a ticket with them but only showed the “http://chain.nem.ninja/#/block/1112601” transaction with the screenshot I attached here.

Do you think that would be sufficient or should I open another ticket. I’m super bummed…in your experience are they normally good about returning the coins?

Yes, info you’ve provided should be sufficient. Changelly will return XEM to you, time frame will vary factoring current support queue/staff.

-Zero

1 Like

What a relief!!! That was really freaking me out. I thought when I hit sent it would take me to a secondary screen where I could choose an address I wanted to send the coin to then suddenly the 4000 when negative.

Once again thanks a million for your assistance! This community is super helpful!