Hongbin Ma (Thilon) for Council Member

Hi, Dear NEM members and global community

I’m Thilon come from China, my Chinese name is Hongbin Ma. As one of the earliest stakeholders of NEM since 2014, I witnessed NEM’s growth. Now I have multiple supernodes. As one of NEM China co-founders, it’s my pleasure to promoted NEM technology and concept in China. Today, since I own large number of XEM, I am announcing that I will be running for Council member.

PERSONAL PROFILE

I am a co-founder of NEM China. I was first exposed to Bitcoin in 2013, and has been involved in NEM since 2014. I was one of NEM’s earliest investors and actively shared articles with Chinese community.

Besides my association with NEM, I am an IT expert with hands-on management experience. In 2005, I worked on the architecture and research for eMule, a peer-to-peer file sharing software on a well-known sharing website, VeryCD. I was familiar with the principles and development of P2P networks and later developed a new P2P file sharing software, easyMule. In 2010, I was responsible for architectures and researches of the network manager in Green Packet (a Malaysian listed company) Shanghai office. In 2014, I was the director of the Internet finance department at a financial management company, Hengyu Finance. My daily duties include the development of a P2P platform, as well as R&D team-leading. Since 2016, I have been leading Alibaba Cloud’s Max Computer/E-MR big data team. Years of industry experience makes me an expert in big data analysis, Java development, and C. /C++ development and architecture.

Why run for council member ?

It was in 2013 when I first contacted with blockchain, hence I am well aware of the history of blockchain and crypto.

1. I’m the early stakeholder of NEM, I own a large sum of XEM and multiple supernodes.
  2. Over 10 years development experience in Java and C++.
  3. Over 5 years R&D team management experience.