Mobile App Design

I don't think this is a technical discussion and therefore decide that it should fall under the General Discussion category.

As you know, we are coming close to launch and things must move and not just making praises on how great NEM is going to be. NEM is only as great and as good as the results that come out of it and to achieve great results, we need to work on them to make it happen.

Now, I want to make it happen. Please give your opinions so that we can make a super duper design.

Will you all be kind enough to give your thoughts on what features our mobile app should have?

Hello.

I can only give you thoughts about the about features as I'm not good at design :slight_smile:
I think mobile app should be simple and should have just basic features because majority of people
are used to send and receive payments.
Other thing that could be done is an option (advanced mode ) that will change the app to show
other hidden features for the expert users.

The basic features should be:
1 (payments) send and receive coins
2) (transactions) overview of the sent and received payments
3) (address book) list of predefined NEM addresses
4) (messaging) send and receive messages
5) qr code scanning (payments over qr code)

That's it!
The rest that you can think of I believe should go under advanced/expert mode

Hello.

I can only give you thoughts about the about features as I'm not good at design :)
I think mobile app should be simple and should have just basic features because majority of people
are used to send and receive payments.
Other thing that could be done is an option (advanced mode ) that will change the app to show
other hidden features for the expert users.

That's it!
The rest that you can think of I believe should go under advanced/expert mode

Thanks Freigeist. Features are what I am looking at. Designs we leave it to the pro. ;-)

My advice
- klik on the QR Core for zoom
- Incoming balance notification
- Address Book