My crazy idea? Nem coin (mosaic) which price never drop

Hi all,

I’m a game/app developer for 9 years, but new to this world of blockchain/cryptocurrency. For these two weeks i learn anything about blockchain, bitcoin, cryptocurrency, ico, mining. And i fall in love with it.

As a newbie i want to make my own cryptocoin, and hope it will be valued 1000x on the future :slight_smile: (i believe everyone want too)
There are many choice to make my own coin easily. But a friend recommend me to use NEM platform to make my own coin. I try it, learn its sdk, create mosaics, and choose to bet my time on NEM.

To make just another coin like bitcoin is not enough, to be success i believe the coin must give value add to its holder. Some value add like: transferable anytime, anywhere, anonymously is not enough. But i have some idea, crazy idea…

A coin/mosaic which promise two things:

1. Its price never drop against base currency (XEM)
  2. Its price guaranteed to grow over time

First i want to ask our community first. If i can make its possible, will you buy the mosaic? Or this an ordinary idea? a bad idea?

Backend for this coin/mosaic still in development. I hope nextweek i can test it on testnet. Maybe it just an ordinary idea but, at least i can learn NEM sdk by doing this.

This thread will be continue to:

How you want accomplish this two goals? 1. Price never drops 2. Price grows :wink:
I don’t think it’s possible in free market but maybe I am wrong?

1 Like

Price never drop: It’s need very complicated math and business formula, but can be simplified to two approach:

1. make insurance system that guaranteed to buy investor coin at its buy price, when the price drop in free market
  2. peg its value to base currency. in this case: xem

If we can accomplish first goal to guarante it never drop, its easy to make it profitable:

1. The coin will be popular because first goal. This is basic requirement, its easier to monetize popular things/anything.