Xem - xym - binance

I’m struggeling to figure out how to find the “private key” i’m supposed to add in the Symbol wallet app.
I have XEM in my wallet on binance, but i want to figure out how i can qualify for the XEM to XYM “promotion”

Do i need to transfer my crypto from binance to somewhere else?

I’ll apprecaite all help :slight_smile:

1 Like

I’m not an expert and please correct me if I’m mistaken, but as far as I know, the snapshot has been delayed probably until at least the end of February, and it’s not certain yet. But I would rather transfer them to my NEM Wallet and opt-in via the app, then wait until further announcements

So i should transfer from binance to nem wallet, and transfer them from the nem wallet to the new symbol wallet?

The snapshot seems to be delayed, as they still offer the XEM to XYM on their website. I’m just trying to figure out how to qualify

Thank you for the help!

Binance is supporting the airdrop of XYM and announced it already. So you are safu for participing in xem airdrop when it finally take place on binance.

1 Like

You dont need to do anything as binance wallet is opted in.

1 Like

Ok great, so in other words, i can just have to XEM on my wallet, without doing anything yet? :slight_smile:

1 Like

tolya is correct in that Binance have announced support of the airdrop and they will automatically opt in to receive XYM on your behalf, in your account.
I have a Binance account. I also have an iOS NEM Wallet and an iOS Symbol wallet on my iphone. I have connected the two and my XEM balance in the NEM wallet is succesfully connected to the Symbol wallet and i have opted in for the airdrop.
I dont have the desktop wallet but may download that before airdrop. To be honest though… the easiest thing at the moment will probably be to leave my XEM balance on Binance and trust it to the professionals to take care of everything :grinning:

Does anyone know how soon Binance are likely to support trading of XYM after launch?